Change font size Change contrast

David Fellows – Chairman

David was Chief Executive Officer of NightstaRx and led the company through a successful NASDAQ listing and M&A transaction. He was previously Vice President of Johnson & Johnson’s Vision Care Franchise and Regional President at Allergan plc. David is Chairman of Oxular Limited and is a board member of the Glaucoma Foundation.

Thomas Cavanagh – Director and CEO

Thomas is a co-founder, the Chief Executive Officer and a Board member of Oxular Limited. He is an experienced and successful entrepreneur who has helped to build four previous private equity-backed ventures. He was formerly co-founder and Chief Executive Officer of Aciex Therapeutics, where he brought its lead program to NDA and led the company through a successful M&A exit. View our team page

Ronald Yamamoto – Director and CSO

Ronald is a co-founder, the Chief Scientific Officer and a Board member of Oxular Limited. He brings more than 30 years of medical device and drug product development experience. Ronald has developed novel ophthalmic microcatheters for surgical treatment of glaucoma and retinal disease, sub-retinal access devices, diagnostic microspheres and drug-releasing implants. He was previously a co-founder and Chief Scientific Officer of iScience Interventional. View our team page

Dina Chaya – Director

Dina is a partner with NeoMed. She was previously at 3i plc in London and Index Ventures in Geneva and has worked in the private equity and venture capital healthcare industry in Europe and the US since 2001. Dina is a Board member of Oxular Limited and TopiVert Ltd.

Christina Takke – Director

Christina is co-founder and Managing Director of V-Bio Ventures. Christina was previously a partner with Forbion Capital Partners (formerly ABN AMRO Capital) where she led and managed a series of successful biotech investments since 2001. Christina is a Board member of Oxular Limited and Confo Therapeutics NV.

Dr Tassos Konstantinou – Director

Tassos is an Investment Manager at IP Group. He specialises in early stage investing in the life science sector. Before joining IP Group, Tassos was a business development executive at CRUK Commercial Partnerships (ex CRT) where he led the intellectual property sourcing, licensing and spin-out creation of CRUK-funded technologies.